External competitions for engineers and technicians (M/F)

Our recruitment programs are open to candidates with diplomas ranging from BEP to PhD, regardless of age or nationality (except for technicians and research assistants). Located throughout France and abroad, our job vacancies cover a wide range of professional fields (biology, chemistry, mechanics, electronics, IT, statistics, human resources, communication, etc.) and call on a broad spectrum of skills.

Job offers and candidate area

Registration for the 2024 external competitions will run from June 10 at 11am to July 10 at 1pm (Paris time).

Application procedure

CNRS competitions are open to all, regardless of age or origin, and are based exclusively on professional criteria. Special arrangements may be made for pregnant candidates, people with disabilities or those benefiting from an employment obligation.

If you are interested in more than one competition, you can submit several applications. Your applications will be examined independently by separate juries. Competitions can be registered online. If you have any questions, we'll be happy to help. CNRS competition juries are made up of CNRS engineers and technicians. Sovereign and independent, they examine each application carefully, in compliance with competition regulations and good recruitment practice. The jury's assessment of your application will be based on the information contained in your file. You must take particular care in putting together your application and completing all the sections, which will be carefully examined by the jury. You will find all the details and advice you need to prepare for the competition in the candidates' guide.

 

If you have any questions: you can contact support via the online form

Calendars and juries

The external competitions take place in 2 phases, admissibility and admission, each comprising one or more compulsory or optional tests.

Depending on the competition, the eligibility phase takes place between July and September.

  • For the IR (research engineer), IE (design engineer), AI (assistant engineer) and TR (research technician) competitions, the eligibility phase consists of the jury's examination of the applications, ranking them in order of merit, and then drawing up the list of candidates who will be able to take the final admission test(s).
  • For ATR competitions, candidates are invited to take a written or technical test to assess their general knowledge of the job in question. The juries score and rank the applications in order of merit, and then draw up a list of candidates who will be allowed to take the final admission test(s).

Depending on the competition, the admission phase takes place from late July to early November.

It consists of an audition before the jury. In certain BAPs, and for access to certain bodies, it may be preceded by a written or practical technical test, drawn up according to the field of the job for which the competition is being held. The technical test is designed to test candidates' technical skills through questions or practical cases.

Candidates who have been declared eligible and whose requests for equivalence have been accepted are entitled to take part in the admission tests. Candidates whose requests for equivalence are rejected by the committee may not take part in the admission tests, even if they are declared eligible.

2024 COMPETITION CALENDAR

  • Open positions : can be consulted as soon as registration opens
  • Registration: June 10 to July 10
  • Admitted to competition : publication mid-July
  • Composition of juries: publication in July
  • Eligibility (examination of files by juries) :
    • from August 12 to August 30 for competitions in units with a restricted zone
    • from August 12 to September 18 for other competitions
  • Technical tests, auditions and deliberations :
    • from August 30 to September 18 for competitions in units with a restricted zone
    • from August 30 to November 8 for other competitions
  • Start of appointments and assumption of duties: December1

Detailed calendars for each competition will be published in July. In each of them, you can search for your competition by using the "Ctrl + F" function and entering the competition number in the search field (e.g. for n°11: competition 11).

 

JURY COMPOSITION

Compositions will be published as they are composed. As long as the eligibility meeting has not yet taken place, this composition may change as a result of any conflicts of interest.

In each document, you can search for your competition by using the "Ctrl + F" function and entering the competition number in the search field (e.g. for n°11: competition 11).

 

If you have any questions : you can contact support via the online form

Results

Admission to competition

You will find here the lists of candidates admitted to the competition, by category and competition, in mid-July, following the administrative verification of applications.

Eligibility

Here you'll find lists of eligible candidates, by category and competition. These lists will be updated twice a week during the eligibility phase.

Admission

You will find here the lists of admitted candidates, by category and competition. These lists will be updated twice a week during the audition phase.

Concours externes des ingénieurs et techniciens (H/F)

Nos recrutements sont ouverts aux candidats titulaires d’un diplôme allant du BEP au doctorat, sans conditions d’âge et de nationalité (sauf pour les corps de technicien et d’adjoint technique de la recherche). Réparties dans toutes les régions de France et à l’étranger, nos offres de concours couvrent des domaines professionnels très variés (biologie, chimie, mécanique, électronique, informatique, statistique, ressources humaines, communication…) et font appel à une large gamme de compétences.

Offres de concours et espace candidat

Les inscriptions aux concours externes 2024 se dérouleront du 10 juin à 11h jusqu’au 10 juillet à 13h (heure de Paris).

 

Modalités de candidature

Les concours du CNRS sont ouverts sans condition d’âge et d’origine et sont fondés sur des critères exclusivement professionnels. Des possibilités d’aménagement sont possibles pour les candidates enceintes ou les personnes en situation d’handicap ou bénéficiant d’une obligation d’emploi.

Si plusieurs concours vous intéressent, vous avez la possibilité de présenter plusieurs candidatures. Vos candidatures seront examinées indépendamment par des jurys distincts. L’inscription aux concours est réalisable en ligne. En cas de questions, une assistance est à votre disposition. Les jurys de concours du CNRS sont composé d’ingénieures et ingénieurs, de techniciennes et techniciens du CNRS. Souverains et indépendants, elles et ils examinent chaque candidature avec attention dans le respect de la réglementation des concours et des bonnes pratiques applicables en matière de recrutement. L’évaluation de votre candidature sera effectuée par le jury à partir des éléments contents dans votre dossier. Vous devez apporter un soin particulier à sa constitution et à la complétion de l’ensemble des rubriques qui seront toutes examinées avec attention par le jury. Vous trouverez dans le guide candidats tous les précisions et conseils utiles pour la bonne préparation de votre concours.

 

Pour toute question: vous pouvez contacter l’assistance via le formulaire en ligne

Calendriers et jurys

Les concours externes se déroulent en 2 phases, l’admissibilité et l’admission, comportant chacune une ou plusieurs épreuves obligatoires ou facultatives.

La phase d’admissibilité se déroule, selon les concours, entre juillet et septembre.

  • Pour les concours IR (ingénieur de recherche), IE (ingénieur d’études), AI (assistant ingénieur) et TR (technicien de recherche), la phase d’admissibilité consiste en l’étude par le jury des dossiers de candidature, à classer les candidatures en fonction de leur ordre de mérite pour ensuite fixer la liste des candidates et des candidats qui pourront passer la ou les épreuves finales d’admission.
  • Pour les concours ATR (adjoint technique de la recherche), les candidates et les candidats sont préalablement convoqués pour une épreuve écrite ou technique permettant d’évaluer leurs connaissances générales, eu égard aux emplois ouverts au recrutement. Les jurys notent et classent les candidatures en fonction de leur ordre de mérite pour ensuite fixer la liste des candidates et des candidats qui pourront passer la ou les épreuves finales d’admission.

La phase d’admission se déroule, selon les concours, de fin juillet à début novembre.

Elle consiste en une audition devant le jury. Dans certaines BAP, et pour l’accès à certains corps, elle peut être précédée d’une épreuve technique écrite ou pratique, élaborée en fonction du domaine de l’emploi mis au concours. L’épreuve technique permet de vérifier le niveau des compétences technique des candidates et candidats à travers des questions ou des cas pratiques.

Sont autorisés à prendre part aux épreuves d’admission les candidates et candidats déclarés admissibles qui remplissent les conditions de diplômes exigées et les candidates et candidats admissibles dont les demandes d’équivalence ont été acceptées. Les candidates et candidats dont les demandes d’équivalence sont refusées par la commission ne peuvent participer aux épreuves d’admission, même si elles ou ils sont déclarés admissibles.

CALENDRIER DES CONCOURS 2024

  • Postes ouverts : consultables dès l’ouverture des inscriptions
  • Inscriptions : du 10 juin au 10 juillet
  • Admis à concourir : publication mi-juillet
  • Composition des jurys : publication en juillet
  • Admissibilité (étude des dossiers par les jurys) :
  •      du 12 au 30 août pour les concours ouverts dans des unités comportant une zone à régime restrictif
  •      du 12 août au 18 septembre pour les autres concours
  • Épreuves techniques, auditions et délibérations :
  •      du 30 août au 18 septembre pour les concours ouverts dans des unités comportant une zone à régime restrictif
  •      du 30 août au 8 novembre pour les autres concours
  • Début des nominations et prises de fonctions : au 1er décembre

Les calendriers détaillés par concours seront publiés au fur et à mesure de leur élaboration à partir de juillet. Dans chacun d’eux, vous pourrez rechercher votre concours en utilisant la fonction « Ctrl + F » et en indiquant dans le champ de recherche le numéro du concours (par exemple pour le n°11 : concours 11).

 

COMPOSITION DES JURYS

Les compositions seront publiées au fur et à mesure de leur composition. Tant que la réunion d’admissibilité n’a pas eu lieu, cette composition peut évoluer suite au traitement d’éventuels conflits d’intérêts.

Dans chaque document, vous pourrez rechercher votre concours en utilisant la fonction « Ctrl + F » et en indiquant dans le champ de recherche le numéro du concours (par exemple pour le n°11 : concours 11).

 

Pour toute question : vous pouvez contacter l’assistance via le formulaire en ligne

Résultats

Admission à concourir

Vous trouverez ici les listes des candidats admis à concourir, par corps et concours, mi-juillet à l’issue de la phase de vérification administrative des dossiers de candidature.

Admissibilité

Vous trouverez ici les listes des candidats admissibles, par corps et concours. Ces listes seront actualisées deux fois par semaine pendant la phase d’admissibilité.

Admission

Vous trouverez ici les listes des candidats admis, par corps et concours. Ces listes seront actualisées deux fois par semaine pendant la phase des auditions.