Career development

Internal mobility

It is essential to recognize the experience and skills acquired over time and to make the most of them in the careers of our employees. CNRS is committed to offering the maximum number of career advancement opportunities, whether through professional examination, internal competition or promotion.

Once a year, the CNRS organizes professional selection exams (between May and November) for access to the grades of senior research engineer (IRHC), exceptional research technician (TCE) and senior research technician (TCS), for all professional activities. These examinations are reserved for CNRS employees only, including those on secondment to another administration.

Internal competitions

Internal competitions (also held annually, between January and May) are a means of internal promotion that recognizes and values the professional commitment of engineers and technicians (M/F). These competitions are also reserved for CNRS employees only, including those on secondment to another administration.

Promotion

It is also possible to benefit from promotion through advancement by choice of grade and/or body (between October and December) for engineers and technicians (M/F), at the request of the unit director or head of department (presentation of an individual file of the agent to which is attached a report by the hierarchical superior).

For researchers (M/F) wishing to apply for an advancement to the grade of Senior Research Fellow (CRHC) or Director of Research 1st class (DR1), or Director of Research 1st or 2nd step (DRCE1 or DRCE2) or for an advancement to the exceptional step of the CRHCs, 2 separate campaigns are held each year (between July and September).

 

Managerial support

While the CNRS's primary strength lies in the excellence of its scientific and research support staff, the quality of its managerial practices must be commensurate with its research and innovation mission. With this in mind, and because the research ecosystem is constantly evolving, the CNRS adopted a management plan in 2020. Nearly 3,000 CNRS employees benefit from a range of HR services dedicated to the executive population (recruitment, induction courses, training, coaching, professional networks, etc.).

Testimonial

Name
Post
Lorem ipsum
Name
Post

Évolution de carrière

La mobilité interne

Reconnaître l’expérience et les compétences acquises au fil du temps et les valoriser dans la carrière des agents est essentiel. Le CNRS s’attache à proposer le maximum de possibilités de progression de carrière, que ce soit par examen professionnel, par concours interne ou par avancement.

Le CNRS organise une fois par an des examens de sélection professionnelle (entre mai et novembre) pour l’accès aux grades d’ingénieurs de recherche hors classe (IRHC), de techniciens de la recherche de classe exceptionnelle (TCE) et de techniciens de la recherche de classe supérieure (TCS), toutes branches d’activités professionnelles confondues. Ces examens sont réservés aux seuls agents du CNRS, y compris ceux en détachement dans une autre administration.

Concours internes

Quant aux concours internes (campagne annuelle également, entre janvier et mai), il s’agit d’un dispositif de promotion interne qui permet de reconnaître et valoriser l’investissement professionnel des ingénieurs et techniciens (H/F). Ces concours sont également réservés aux seuls agents du CNRS, y compris ceux en détachement dans une autre administration.

Promotion

Il est également possible de bénéficier d’une promotion via l’avancement au choix de grade et/ou de corps (entre octobre et décembre) pour les ingénieurs et techniciens (H/F), à la demande du directeur d’unité ou du chef de service (présentation d’un dossier individuel de l’agent auquel est joint un rapport réalisé par le supérieur hiérarchique).

Pour les chercheurs (H/F) souhaitant se porter candidat à un avancement au choix au grade de chargé de recherche hors classe (CRHC) ou de directeur de recherche de 1ère classe (DR1), ou encore de directeur de recherche de classe exceptionnelle 1er échelon ou 2ème échelon (DRCE1 ou DRCE2) ou à un avancement au choix à l’échelon exceptionnel des CRHC, 2 campagnes distinctes ont lieu chaque année (entre juillet et septembre).

 

Accompagnement managérial

Si la première force du CNRS réside dans l’excellence de son personnel scientifique et d’accompagnement à la recherche, la qualité des pratiques managériales doit être à la hauteur de sa mission de recherche et d’innovation. Fort de ce constat, et parce que l’écosystème de la recherche est en évolution constante, le CNRS s’est doté en 2020 d’un plan managérial. Ce sont ainsi près de 3 000 agents au CNRS qui bénéficient d’une offre de services RH dédiée à la population de cadres (recrutement, parcours d’intégration, formation, coaching, réseaux métiers…).

Témoignage

Nom
Poste
Lorem ipsum
Nom
Poste