Our commitments

Promoting diversity of profiles and skills, parity between men and women and a commitment to the employment of people with disabilities are the
and a commitment to the employment of people with disabilities are the main principles guiding
principles that guide the CNRS human resources policy.

Diversity and equal opportunities

The CNRS promotes the diversity of profiles without distinction of gender, disability or social, ethnic or geographical origins, and wishes to offer the possibility of joining an institution of research excellence to the greatest number.

The CNRS is committed to fostering the expression of the diversity of its talents through programs and partnerships, whether in recruitment, employment and working conditions, or career development and progression.

1/3of foreign researchers (M/F) recruited each year
More than 90 nationalities in the laboratories

Disability

The integration of people with disabilities and the retention of employees whose disability occurs during their working life are major concerns for CNRS, and form the basis of the policy implemented since 2007 through four successive action plans, the latest of which covers the period 2020-2024.

This is achieved by integrating disability into its HR processes, particularly with regard to the recruitment of researchers (M/F), engineers and technicians (M/F) and doctoral students (M/F), awareness-raising actions at all decision-making levels and the mobilization of referents as soon as the recruitment process begins to identify and implement the necessary workstation accommodations

Professional equality

Professional equality between women and men is a priority for the CNRS.

This proactive policy, which extends from CNRS headquarters to the regional delegations and research laboratories, takes the form of a large number of actions and tools. Since 2001, it has been led by the Mission pour la Place Des Femmes, which is responsible for promoting, advising and evaluating the inclusion of gender and professional equality issues in the institution's overall policy. The Mission's work is based on four main areas: promoting professional equality between women and men; promoting cross-disciplinary research on gender; promoting scientific careers among young women and female role models; and developing French, European and international partnerships. It implements and monitors a dedicated multi-year action plan, interacts with the CNRS Gender Equality Committee, and coordinates the network of regional correspondents.

Nearly 45% of of women at CNRS

Conflict prevention

Mediation

The CNRS mediator, Pascale Beyma, intervenes at national level to resolve conflicts and relational difficulties experienced by CNRS employees at work, with both individual and collective impacts. She respects the mediator's code of ethics, guaranteeing independence, confidentiality, attentiveness, impartiality, neutrality and a voluntary approach. The mediator also acts as a facilitator in administrative difficulties between CNRS employees and the institution's departments. She has no decision-making powers in the performance of her duties. Each year, she submits an anonymous report to the CNRS CEO and reports on her activities to the CNRS F3SCT. It does not intervene in matters relating to scientific integrity and ethics.

For more information

 

Reporting

As provided for in the law of August 6, 2019 on the transformation of the civil service, the CNRS has set up a listening and support unit for employees who feel they have been the victim of, or witnessed, an act of violence, discrimination, moral or sexual harassment or gender-based harassment.

The operation of the system is governed by a dedicated circular. Joël Moret-Bailly is in charge of reporting, and is assisted by a Reporting Unit.

Quality of life at work

Since 2017, CNRS has decided to make quality of life at work one of its Human Resources priorities. An action plan for a quality of working life approach has been defined, of which the QWL (Quality of Working Life) call for projects is one of the actions.

Each year, the CNRS Human Resources Department offers a call for projects on quality of life, designed to support collective initiatives on the "recipe" for developing an individual and collective sense of well-being at work within the Unit.

Health and safety at work

CNRS is committed to building a healthy working environment and integrating health and safety issues into all its activities to limit accidents and incidents. CNRS is committed to preventing occupational hazards in its 1,100 laboratories, in France and abroad, notably by drawing on each unit's Document unique d'évaluation des risques professionnels (DUERP).

A national program for the prevention of occupational hazards and the improvement of working conditions, broken down into 17 regional programs and as many action plans as there are laboratories, sets out the priorities for the future, taking into account both the reality on the ground and the strategic orientations of the establishment and those of our supervisory ministry.

At the same time, CNRS develops documentation and tools, communicates regularly on the risks encountered in laboratories, trains nearly 8,000 people each year in occupational health and safety issues, and coordinates a network of 2,200 prevention assistants.

European Human Resources Strategy

CNRS was one of the first European organizations to sign up (in 2005) to the European Charter for Researchers and the Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers. It was therefore only natural for it to join the European Human Resources Strategy for Researchers, which aims to improve the practices of organizations and institutions working in the field of research, in terms of ethics, recruitment and working conditions. In 2017, it was awarded the HRS4R (Human Resources Strategy for Researchers) label, enabling it to highlight its working environment and the quality of its human resources management in the following areas: research ethics and professional responsibility, recruitment, working conditions, non-discrimination, training and professional development. The label will be renewed in 2023. With this in mind, an assessment of the previous period's actions has been drawn up, and a new action plan, aimed at all CNRS staff, is proposed for the next three years.

Nos engagements

Promotion de la diversité des profils et des compétences, parité entre les hommes et les femmes
et engagement en faveur de l’emploi des personnes en situation de handicap sont les grands
principes qui guident la politique de ressources humaines du CNRS.

Diversité et égalité des chances

Le CNRS promeut la diversité des profils sans distinction de genre, de handicap ou des origines sociales, ethniques, géographiques, et souhaite offrir la possibilité d’intégrer une institution de recherche d’excellence au plus grand nombre.

Le CNRS s’engage à favoriser, via des programmes et des partenariats, que ce soit dans le recrutement, les conditions d’emploi et de travail, le développement ou la progression de carrière, l’expression de la diversité de ses talents.

1/3de chercheurs (H/F) étrangers recrutés chaque année
Plus de 90 nationalités au sein des laboratoires

Handicap

Le sujet de l’intégration des personnes en situation de handicap et celui du maintien dans l’emploi des agents dont le handicap survient en cours de vie professionnelle sont une préoccupation majeure du CNRS et constituent le socle de la politique qui est mise en œuvre depuis 2007 à travers quatre plans d’action successifs et dont le dernier couvre la période 2020-2024.

Elle se concrétise par une intégration du handicap dans ses processus RH, notamment en ce qui concerne le recrutement de chercheurs (H/F), d’ingénieurs et techniciens (H/F) et de doctorants (H/F), les actions de sensibilisation à tous les niveaux décisionnels et la mobilisation de référents dès le recrutement pour identifier et mettre en place les aménagements de postes nécessaires.

Égalité professionnelle

L’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes est une priorité pour le CNRS.

Cette politique volontariste, depuis le siège du CNRS jusque dans les délégations régionales et les laboratoires de recherche, se matérialise par un grand nombre d’actions et outils. Elle est pilotée depuis 2001 par la Mission pour la Place Des Femmes qui a en charge de promouvoir, de conseiller et d’évaluer la prise en compte des questions de genre et d’égalité professionnelle dans la politique globale de l’établissement. Son action s’articule autour de quatre axes principaux : agir pour l’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes ; promouvoir la transversalité des recherches sur le genre ; promouvoir les carrières scientifiques auprès des jeunes femmes et les modèles féminins ; développer les partenariats français, européens et internationaux. Elle assure ainsi la mise en œuvre et le suivi d’un plan d’actions pluriannuel dédié, interagit avec le comité parité-égalité du CNRS et anime le réseau des correspondants en régions.

Près de 45% de femmes au CNRS

Prévention des conflits

La médiation

La médiatrice du CNRS, Pascale Beyma, intervient au niveau national pour résoudre les conflits et les difficultés relationnelles des agents CNRS au travail, avec des impacts individuels et collectifs. Elle respecte le code de déontologie du médiateur, garantissant l’indépendance, la confidentialité, l’écoute, l’impartialité, la neutralité et le caractère volontaire de la démarche. La médiatrice intervient également comme facilitatrice des difficultés administratives entre agents du CNRS et services de l’établissement. Elle ne dispose pas de pouvoir décisionnaire dans le cadre de ses missions. Chaque année, elle soumet un rapport anonymisé au PDG du CNRS et rend compte de ses activités au F3SCT du CNRS. Elle n’intervient pas dans les questions liées à l’intégrité scientifique et à la déontologie.

Pour en savoir plus

 

Le signalement

Tel que prévu par la loi du 6 août 2019 relative à la transformation de la fonction publique, le CNRS met une cellule d’écoute et de soutien à la disposition des agents qui s’estiment victime ou témoin d’un acte de violence, d’un acte de discrimination, d’actes de harcèlement moral ou sexuel ou d’agissements sexistes.

Le fonctionnement du dispositif fait l’objet d’une circulaire dédiée. Les fonctions de référent signalements sont assurées par Joël Moret-Bailly, qui est assisté d’une Cellule signalements.

Qualité de vie au travail

Depuis 2017, le CNRS a décidé de faire de la qualité de vie au travail une de ses priorités Ressources Humaines. Un plan d’actions pour une démarche de qualité de vie au travail a été défini, dont l’appel à projets QVT (Qualité de Vie au Travail) constitue l’une des actions.

Chaque année, la Direction des Ressources Humaines du CNRS propose un appel à projets sur la qualité de vie, destiné à soutenir des initiatives collectives sur la « recette » qui permettra de développer individuellement et collectivement un sentiment de bien-être au travail au sein de l’Unité.

Santé et sécurité au travail

Le CNRS s’engage à bâtir un environnement de travail sain et à intégrer les questions de santé et de sécurité à l’ensemble de ses activités pour limiter les accidents et incidents. Le CNRS s’attache à prévenir les risques professionnels dans ses 1100 laboratoires, en France et à l’étranger notamment en s’appuyant sur le Document unique d’évaluation des risques professionnels (DUERP) de chaque unité.

Un programme national de prévention des risques professionnels et d’amélioration des conditions de travail, décliné en 17 programmes régionaux et autant de plan d’actions que de laboratoires, fixe les priorités à venir et tiennent compte à la fois de la réalité du terrain mais aussi des orientations stratégiques de l’établissement et celles de notre ministère de tutelle.

Parallèlement, le CNRS développe une documentation et des outils, communique régulière sur les risques rencontrés dans les laboratoires, forme près de 8000 personnes chaque année aux questions de santé et sécurité au travail et anime un réseau de 2200 assistantes et assistants de prévention.

Stratégie européenne des ressources humaines

Le CNRS figure parmi les premiers organismes européens à avoir adhéré (2005) à la Charte européenne du chercheur et au Code de conduite pour le recrutement des chercheurs. C’est donc tout naturellement qu’il s’est inscrit dans la Stratégie européenne des ressources humaines pour les chercheurs, visant à améliorer les pratiques des organismes et établissements œuvrant dans le domaine de la recherche et ce, en matière d’éthique, de recrutement et de conditions de travail. Il a ainsi obtenu en 2017 le label HRS4R (Human Ressources Strategy for Researchers), lui permettant de valoriser son environnement de travail et la qualité de sa gestion des ressources humaines dans les domaines suivants : l’éthique de la recherche et la responsabilité professionnelle, le recrutement, les conditions de travail, la non-discrimination, la formation et le développement professionnel. L’année 2023 est celle du renouvellement du label. Dans cette perspective, un bilan des actions de la période précédente a été dressé et un nouveau plan d’actions, à destinations de tous les personnels du CNRS, est proposé pour les trois années à venir.